Finding a job in Adelaide from the UK and what areas to look at

Guest artetaneville

Guest artetaneville

Can anybody advise me on how they found emplyment before leaving for Australia?

My partner is in the process of getting his AQFIII in Glazing (Flat Glass) and I am a part qualified Accountant (Should be fully qualified before we leave). We are goin over on his trade an it is our biggy visa appliaction next! Is it better to gain employment before we submit our visa application?

We also have 3 young kids and would love some advice on what areas to look at.

Thank You :)

Hi

Look for job vacancy at the net,keep trying...

Goodluck

Can anybody advise me on how they found emplyment before leaving for Australia?

My partner is in the process of getting his AQFIII in Glazing (Flat Glass) and I am a part qualified Accountant (Should be fully qualified before we leave). We are goin over on his trade an it is our biggy visa appliaction next! Is it better to gain employment before we submit our visa application?

We also have 3 young kids and would love some advice on what areas to look at.

Thank You :)

Guest Dijon

Hi

I came over a year a go as a partly qualified accountant (BA Hons in accounting and Finance and ATT with 4 years tax experience in medium practise) and have had to turn work down there has been that much of it.

I have dealt with two recruiting agencies who couldn't do more for me. I was temping to start as I was on a working holiday visa. The mere mention of applying for my partner visa resulted in two offers of permanent work.

The recruiting firms I used was Hays (of course) and entree recruitment. Since my permanent job offer, I had the Hays recruitment women on the phone to me twice asking if I knew of any accountants looking for work.