moving soon

Guest jonny no cash

Guest jonny no cash

Hi eveyone,Im new to this forum,Im due to arrive in the next couple of months,my partner is a nurse and will arrive in september to start her job in october i have to hang back until the house sale is complete,The plan is for her to stay with freinds while she finds a place to rent which needs to be within reach of calvary hospital north adelaide,are there any area's to avoid and what are nice parts,I am a hgv 1 driver and also have ten years exp driving buses,either of these are what i hope to get a job in,ive applied to companies but they seem a bit slow replying so i'll turn up on there doorstep when i get there,Thats about all for now i know we are a couple of crackpots taking a lifechanging gamble but 'who dares wins' as they say,THANKS :biglaugh:

Guest cornish Busdriver

Hi mate.

Like you im a bus driver and missus is a nurse (Theaters) She started work a Calvary wakefield but now at flinders.

There are some realy nice area's around North Adelaide with great public transport links but depends realy on how far you are willing to travel and traffic does get very very congested there.

Missus used to travel from Christes beach (south) to the city every day but parking was such a hassle and the hospital wasnt up to her standard so she moved to flinders as it closer and more modern in its appproch to doing things.

Every one has there own oppion of which area's they like or dont like so its realy up to you to find out what suits you best.

We moved south as we grew up by the beach, always lived by the beach and could never not be by the beach and it has a realy nice layed back attitude to life and we dont mind the 30 minute travel to and fro work but this life style doesnt suit everyone.

Anyways im sure others will give you the views and experinces as well

Guest RichandHelen

Hey Mate