Newbies

Guest craignicjosh

Guest craignicjosh

Good afternoon all!

We are the Towers Family (Craig & Nichola & Joshua (6)) from West Yorkshire.

We had our first consultation with a migration agent yesterday who informed us that we would be eligible to migrate to Australia under the Skilled Regional Sponsor Visa (475). I'm an IT Support Technician with 8 years experiance and was wondering if there was any one out there in the UK or in Adelaide that was in a similar situation that could offer any advice on the early stages of applying

The cost of it all frightened us a little bit but we're still keen on going through with it.

Is it worth it???

Thanks

PS Joshua would like to know if he could make friends easy?

Guest jen&ian

Hi guys,

Welcome to the forum. We are leaving for Adelaide on Wednesday. My husband is also in IT as are a few other members, from what I remember of looking on job sites there was a fair ammount of support work about. I would recommend having a look at a few if you haven't already! I have a 6 year old little boy too, who is also anxious about making friends, I think we'll be going to anything where he'll be able to mix with kids his age and help get him settled in school. Good luck with everything.

Jen:)

Hiya,

My husband is in IT and was able to find work easily when we went back to Adelaide for a few months (now in NZ and going back to Adelaide permanently shortly). I lived in West Yorkshire (Leeds) for about a year also. Australians in general are fairly friendly, so I think your son should have no troubles making friends:)

Suzer

Hi CNJ,

Welcome to PIA. We also have a 6 year old among our tribe. So Joshua isn't on his own. ;)

Is the cost worth it?

Can you put a price on giving your family the chance of a better life. Sunny Adelaide or damp Bradford? Hmmmmmmm I know where I'd rather be.;):biglaugh::biglaugh:

Pete

Hello Towers Family,