Jobs

Guest markrob

Guest markrob

Hi,

Im moving to Adelaide from the UK in the New Year to live. My background is aircraft manufacture/maintenance etc. However, I cant seem to get a job because my security clearance is not sufficient and for me to be cleared to match the required levels of security without being sponsored I would have to be an Australian Citizen. Has anyone else come across this hurdle and if so do thay have any advice on how to get round it?

Cheers,

Mark.

Hi,

Im moving to Adelaide from the UK in the New Year to live. My background is aircraft manufacture/maintenance etc. However, I cant seem to get a job because my security clearance is not sufficient and for me to be cleared to match the required levels of security without being sponsored I would have to be an Australian Citizen. Has anyone else come across this hurdle and if so do thay have any advice on how to get round it?

Cheers,

Mark.

Hello Mark,

I had this very problem myself. My background is defence aviation and basically working for any of the usual suspects, Australian Aerospace, Tenix, BAE Sysytems Australia is out of the question because of the security clearance issue.

I heard about one guy, a pilot as it happens, who went to work for one of the big players and has been on the ground for almost a year because he cannot get security cleared.

I got round the problem by going for Commercial Aviation companies. I was very lucky and got offered a fantastic position with a company based at the airport.

My advice to you is just to send your CV in to as many companies as you can find and keep looking on seek.com.au or careerone.com.au

Feel free to PM me for further advice.

Paul.

Guest markrob

Thanks Paul, I appreciate your advice.

Hello Mark,

I had this very problem myself. My background is defence aviation and basically working for any of the usual suspects, Australian Aerospace, Tenix, BAE Sysytems Australia is out of the question because of the security clearance issue.