HI

Guest lynne

Hi from us.

Let me introduce myself my name is Lyn and my husband is called David. We have 2 sons aged 18 years (who does not mind going) and 10 years who objects to going to Aus. Grandad (Davids father is 82 years) will also be emergrating with us.

It appears there are lots of people who want to leave England.

I am not good at using the forums but will try and use it occasionly.

We have applied for a skilled visa as I work as a nurse. We have completed the process by ourselves (Didn't see the point in paying an agent when we had to provide the majority of the information). First two parts were straight forward. Third part takes for ever due to the slow delay in processing the applications. We are currently waiting to be allocated a case office. Police check forms are waiting to be filled in and it will be a case of completing medicals.

We are planning to go to Adelaide in July 2008. So it appears its a case of waiting for a case officer to be allocated.

Hope everyone is successful with there visas.

Take care

Lynne & family

Hi Lyn,

Welcome to PIA and good luck with the visa application. Tracey is a nurse and like you we haven't used an agent. ;)

What part of Adelaide are you looking at going to and where abouts are you planning on working???

Pete

Hi Lyn,

Welcome to PIA and good luck with the visa application. Tracey is a nurse and like you we haven't used an agent. ;)

What part of Adelaide are you looking at going to and where abouts are you planning on working???

Pete

Hi Peter,