Adelaide here we come!

Guest cazbob

Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie, i joined PIO there last week and i'm already addicted, figured I should add another addiction to the mix!

I'm Caz (25) a recently graduated Architect from Dublin. I went to Adelaide on a year working holiday visa in late 07 and got really great work as an architect and fell in love with the place, the job and the lifestyle. Came home to finish my degree and was offered a job in February by the same office to go back. =D

They agreed to sponsor me on a 457 and they submitted the sponsorship and nomination in mid sept. so i'm working on my 457 forms now, should hopefully have them submitted in the next week or two.

I'll be going over with my boyfriend, he hasn't had a WHV before so he'll go over on one of them and hopefully get a sponsor or i'll add him to mine as a defacto once we've been over there for long enough!

We're hoping to make it over in early 2011... maybe feb if the visas come through quickly! :D [crosses fingers]

Anyway enough of my rambling, looking forward to getting to know you all and hopefully meeting some of you when we make it over!

Caz

Hi Caz,

my 457 came through in a week, so guess we'll be seeing you in feb then...

Let us know when you get here and maybe we can meet up for a drink - or lunch if your work is city based.

I'm 27, geologist working in Adelaide city, came out in Feb to be with my boyfriend.

good luck with the planning and let us know if you have any questions.

RockDr

Thanks for the welcomes everyone, i'm looking forward to heading over even more now! :D I'm glad there's lots of Irish too, nothing worth sticking around here for eh!?

RockDr i'd love to meet up, i'll be working in the city so lunch shall be done! :D

Do you mind if i ask when you submitted your forms? and also if you'd waited for the nomination to be accepted before you applied?