Finally-Oh yes!

Guest BigSmiles

Guest BigSmiles

Hiya,

we're a family of four hoping to emigrate summer 2012. Teenage daughter who sort of wants to go (she's warming to the idea the more she watches Bondi Rescue and sees the hunky young surfer dudes!) and a 9 yr boy who will do anything, go anywhere as long as there is plenty of food!

Im a secondary teacher; just waiting for some documents to arrive in the post and I will apply to have my qualifications assessed then its on to the 175!

We have talked about emigrating for about 5 years, but the timing has never been right - OH is 35 next week, and I'm 33 so its time to stop dreaming and start doing...Hallet Cove looks nice but I suppose you can't really say until you get there.:jiggy:

How excited am I? :biglaugh: Looking forward to reading your pearls of wisdom.

Guest Guest6899
Hiya,

we're a family of four hoping to emigrate summer 2012. Teenage daughter who sort of wants to go (she's warming to the idea the more she watches Bondi Rescue and sees the hunky young surfer dudes!) and a 9 yr boy who will do anything, go anywhere as long as there is plenty of food!

Im a secondary teacher; just waiting for some documents to arrive in the post and I will apply to have my qualifications assessed then its on to the 175!

We have talked about emigrating for about 5 years, but the timing has never been right - OH is 35 next week, and I'm 33 so its time to stop dreaming and start doing...Hallet Cove looks nice but I suppose you can't really say until you get there.:jiggy:

How excited am I? :biglaugh: Looking forward to reading your pearls of wisdom.

Hello welcome to PIA, were looking into Hallett Cove too seems a lovely place. Good luck with your plans.

Lisa

Don't tell your daughter, but there's not a lot of surf types here in SA! Show her a few pics of Australian Rules Footballers - there's a few of those around!!