Hi thinking of returning to oz

Guest GILLIAN

Guest GILLIAN

Hi my husband and I are really thinking about returning to Australia. We left about 2 years ago after emigrating and staying 18mths. We lived in Coffs Harbour NSW. I am on a spousal perm res. visa as my hubby was born in Oz. I work as a nurse for looked after children for the NHS and my husband is a brickie. I wondered what the nursing situation was in Adelaide Im a reg. nurse already in Australia as I kept up the reg( just in case) I would love to hear from anyone that is living and working in Adelaide especially nurses. My husband would also love to hear about the work situation for him and if there are any uk brickies to chat with. We also have two new cats that we would bring with us and as we are going to rent initially we would like to know the chances of a cat friendly landlord. Also what the rules are on bringing cats to OZ. So many questions !!!!!!!!!! Just want to get it right this time. Hope if we make the move it will be about Oct 2011, Thanks Gilly and Brent

Lotsa building and constructions going on so dnt think he would have any issues in finding work.

Have a search through the boards for cats advice we brought our over but the good lady sorted that out...( katsmajic ) drop her a PM<if you like.

Welcome to the forum have a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you on the bottom end soon.

HG