Bournemouth or Adelaide which should it be?

Guest Rachael

Guest Rachael

Hello to everyone. I've just joined the forum. I though it might help me to make what will probably be the biggest decision of my life. Do I move to Australia?

Just a bit about myself: I'm a primary school teacher, I'm married and I live in Bournemouth in a house which I love and have just got looking beautiful.

I went on holiday to Adelaide 3 years ago where I got engaged, my Mum was born there and moved back to England when she was 12.

My Mum, Dad, brother and husband all want to move to Adelaide. It's taken me 4 years to get my teaching degree, a lifetime dreaming of getting married, settling down and having a beautiful home, now they want me to leave it all behind.

I'm very confused and looking for advice. I know nothing about emigrating, what this involves and whether Adelaide right for me. At the same time I feel that England just isn't the place to be anymore and when I think about having children here I just don't want them to have to live with everything that happens here.

I'm also very confused about the prospect of trying to teach in Australia when I've just about mastered teaching in England.

This is a big rant I know but it just shows what a confused individual I am at the moment.

Rachael :(

Guest Thorpes

Hi Rachael,