G'day!!

Guest AceOfSpades

Guest AceOfSpades

Hi all ;), what can I say........just joined today, please break me in gently!!!!!

We are hoping to be sharing Adelaide with you, beginning of 2012!!

Here's abit about us..........

I work in Finance and My husband is a Brickie.

We are a family of 6 - 2 girls (4 years),(3 weeks old) & 2 dogs.

We are eagerly awaiting on our Medical requests & preparing for our move downunder!

Just got our quotes back for pet shipping & removals this week - WOW now need a few Gee & Tee's!

Hope you are all ok & look forward to getting to know you all! :jiggy:

Guest The Standalofts

Hello - Hope everthing goes smoothly for you.

I have not used this site for long, but have found it a gold mine of information.

Lesley

Guest AceOfSpades

Thanks MeJulie, not sure about being well organised but with having a 3 week old baby I have to start doing things when I think of them. Just very eager obviously!! 6 weeks wow, bet your sooo excited! xx

Guest AceOfSpades

Thanks Lesley, starting to find my way around it a little, being a PIA virgin and that. Looks like many people use it and gain some good positive feedback from it! Good luck with your sale! xx

HI also a brickie in Bradford West yorks.

We fly out on the 4 th of Sept.

I know what you mean about the shipping costs, I have just had aquote from a company based in Leeds and Wolverhampton and they have just trimmed £500 off the our previous quote and said they maybe can go a little lower depends on how much packing there is.

They are called atlantis.

Good luck with the move.

Guest AceOfSpades

Hi Trevor, Nice to have another northern brickie on board!

Maybe worth a try there's a company in Chesterfield called Elite Shipping who have just beaten 4 other quotes we have received, details below.

Elite Shipping Limited International Shipping & Air Freight

Unit One, Clarence Industrial Estate, Eastside Road,

Whittington Moor, Chesterfield, Derbyshire S41 9AT

Tel. +44 (0) 1246 451231