Hello Everyone

Guest Tones

Hi all,

I have just joined PIA and see that everyone is really helpful to each other. We are in the process of applying for the temp 3 year visa and have just passed the Vetasses stage.

I am currently a manager in a building society and looking for a similar role in Adelaide. We are looking to move to the Hallett Cove area. Is there anyone out there who can provide me with information regarding the schools there. We have two children, my son is 3 years old and my daughter is only 7 months old.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks Dee-Anne & Wayne

Hi tones family,

welcome to PIA, there is a friendly bunch on here, I have to agree!

We are also looking at the Hallett Cove area as from the information that we obtained and from what others have said the schools are excellent, from kindy right through to high school. We love the australian no nonsense approach to schooling as far as bullying is concerned, which is brilliant compared with the uk.

Good luck with your process, hope everything goes well for you, keep us posted with how you are doing.

Guest Django

Blimey I hope they are building more houses in Hallet Cove as it seems to be a very popular destination. Obviously everyone wants to be near a good hairdresser. ;):biglaugh:

Welcome to PIA. Hope you find this place as useful as we do.

Pete

Guest donna T

Hi There

My Son who is almost 6 goes to Hallett Cove East school and loves it. The school has around 420 pupils aged from 5 to 13. The younger ones are buddied up with an older kid and they do various activities together like songs, dances, making Christmas deccies etc.

Josh started in reception and settled within 24 hours - amazing to see.

He has grown in confidence and social skills and his reading has come on a treat.

The school is built into single story houses so seems spacious and not too busy.

I really like the school