Hi everyone!

Guest orlaandjoe

Guest orlaandjoe

My name is Orla and myself, my partner and our little boy are hoping to move to South australia as soon as we can. I'm a midwife and we are applying for 176 state sponsered visa. At the minute we are waiting for my skills assessment which was sent off 22 weeks ago now (arghh!) Can anyone recommend good areas to live? We were hoping for something close to the beach but not too far from adelaide, and somewhere family friendly. We have been looking at Glenelg, Aldinga beach and hallett cove to name but a few! any suggestions or info would be great!

Thanks!:smile::smile:

Guest moviemummy

Hi Orla

Good luck with the rest of your visa journey and a big welcome to this site.

We're not there yet but fly 16/08/11. There are 4 of us - mum, dad and 2 kids. We are going to Seaford Rise for 12 months to begin with. We have been to the area before and particularly like Aldinga Beach but felt, for now any way, we would like to be a bit closer to things.

Glenelg is lovely but seemed expensive. We were based there for the first 4 days of our recce trip. Supose it all depends on what you are looking for?

You will find a lots of good sound information on here and loads of interesting people!

L x

Guest milne family

Hi there, we are in the same boat having recently recieved our 176 visa, moving to the adelaide area also. Good luck with the rest of your visa application :smile:

Guest orlaandjoe

Thank you very much for your replies!Moviemummy that is so exciting that you are ready to go I can't wait for us to be at that stage! Seaford rise looks beautiful too..I think I have my mind made up to settle somewhere and then i see somewhere else that looks even better!milne family you must be very excited too, where are you hoping to live?

good luck to both of you!:smile:

Were down in Aldinga Beach we fell in love with the place when we first saw it, it has changed alot since then ( 3 years ago )