Hey people, new to all of this!!!

Guest Rocky1804

Guest Rocky1804

Hi people, I'm new to all of this whole forum thing.

I'm 22 years old and have dual nationality, my dad ( the Aussie side of me) died when I was younger and I really want to travel Australia and end up in adeliade hopefully moving out there.

What's my best plan to do this?

Also, can I drive on my full uk license?

Thanks, Ben x

Hi people, I'm new to all of this whole forum thing.

I'm 22 years old and have dual nationality, my dad ( the Aussie side of me) died when I was younger and I really want to travel Australia and end up in adeliade hopefully moving out there.

What's my best plan to do this?

Also, can I drive on my full uk license?

Thanks, Ben x

Hi ben welcome to pia. choice is yours on how you go about making your move many on here have done it themselfs we used an agent pleased we did its what ever suits you there is plenty of help on this site. As for driving in aus if you have permanent residence you have to change licence to aus one no retest.

Hi Ben,

As your dad was an Aussie you can get Australian Citizenship and then apply for an Australian Passport. Have done this for my kids.

Have a look here for your citizenship application http://www.uk.embassy.gov.au/lhlh/Visas_and_Migration.html

And for your passport application look here http://www.uk.embassy.gov.au/lhlh/Passports.html

You will have to be a citizen before you can apply for your passport.

Good luck with everything.

Guest Rocky1804

Hi, I already have citizenship and my Aussie passport :)

And thanks for the advice on the driving.

When I travel I want to drive about, would this at all be possible as I wouldn't have an address to put my details to??

Thanks for your quick replies x

Guest loopylisa