One Way Tickets Booked!!!

Sarah & Neil

Hi All,

We have just booked our tickets for our big move to Adelaide!! Exciting times ahead. Anyone got any tips on stress free moving with 2 young children (nearly 3 & 4 months!!)??? Also what is the job situation like at the moment? I am a primary teacher and hubby is a gas fitter/engineer, but we are both willing to do anything to get us 'set up'. So glad we found this site as we don't know anyone in Adelaide - yet!

x

My granddaughters were that age when they moved to Adelaide and coped well with the long journey - hope it goes well for you too and I'm sure you'll soon make friends. Once you know where you will be living I'm sure there will be loads of people on here ready to greet you and help you settle in.

Hello and welcome to the site. Good luck with everything.

I'd suggest taking a bit of time and having a look round the forum for travel and flight tips. A quick search should turn up some threads on the subject.

I'd always say take nightwear for kids to change into. They tend to settle much better for a long sleep if they have some familair routine stuff going on. We always take a night flight from the UK to Aus and our son was 22 months last time. He slept for 8.5 hours between London and Singapore and then for 4 hours between Singapore and Adelaide after a 4 hour stopover at Changi airport to run some energy off and be in the right timezone for his body clock, even though it was only late evening, it was earlier for him so he was ready for bed. We also took his sleeping bag rather than a blanket and he was happy as it was something he knew and associated with sleep and bedtime.