Why Adelaide?

Guest CDJ_Edwards

Guest CDJ_Edwards

Has anyone who is now settled in Adelaide tried life in another part of Austrialia.

If so why choose Adelaide?

We are looking to come out for a recky in August, firstly to Adelaide but also to Brisbane.

In our research of what life's like down under Adelaide seems to come out on top, but i suppose we won't know till we get there.

I'm a chef in a busy Italian restaurant, my wife is an office manager at Leeds uni, and my son is a typical teenage boy, glued to his X-Box. Occasionally getting off the sofa to play football ( sorry soccer ) on a sunday.

So the question is, will there be work for us plus enough to do for Jordan. Anything really to get him up and moving, and away from his best mate. ( x-box 360)

I realize everyone has different requirements out of their new lifes, but all views on life in Adelaide would be helpful.

Guest Rob and Clare

Hi David / Cheryl,

Clare used to live in Melbourne but quite some years ago, although it does have quite some similarities to adelaide, but basically it's just a massive city. Apparently the largest city in the world by land size. Although it has many good qualities we felt that after travelling to the other side of the world it was just too cool there, but on a holiday there in Feb 2001 in rained for the days we were there. The estates are very similar to here and it reaches down the coast across both sides of the bay. It has some big advantages, cheaper flights to the UK for you or family to visit, cheaper flights for you and your holidays, Formula 1, Tennis, rugby internationals, football internationals (the aussie FA are trying to get England over for a friendly, but you can bet it won't be in Adelaide), and of course 2 of the best stadiums in the world, MCG and telstra dome.