Moving to Adelaide Feb 2012

Guest silverload

Guest silverload

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the forum, but have followed this and Poms in Oz for the last three years (that's how long it has taken us to gain our visa). We are still undecided as to the area we should try to settle in. We have done some research but still can't make up our minds! Any advice on areas would be greatly appreciated. We are a family of three; my husband (56), daughter (12) and myself (37). I have never been to Australia before, so although I am excited I am also very nervous, and for the first time will be moving whilst not having a job to go to (I'm a Primary Teacher, so will need to look for work once we are out there). We are also looking to meet up with people and get our new life 'down under' off to a positive start.

Any advice would be very welcome.

:jiggy:

Guest guest7008

Hello - we too are moving over in February 2012 - when are you guys flying? We are staying in a holiday rental in Moana and then be doing lots of driving around to see where to settle! We have never been to oz before so all be very exciting and somewhat scary at the same time!! We are not sure on areas yet will kind of decide when there, we can look for schools and jobs and then do reccies on the suburbs!! All exciting and fun!! (Hopefully !!)

Guest teresa lynch

Hi