Thread: Hello :)

Hello :)

My first post HI

I have wanted to move to Australia for years.My wife didnt want to leave her family. Some have now died and moved away.The UK is the pits now.Economy is BAD everywhere.My wife is a midwife and even the NHS hospital where she works is asking nurses to take unpaid leave etc :(
      We are now ready to move. Nothing here.I will miss the beauty and history of the Uk, but living here is bad.

I wanted to come over on holiday, which is the obvious choise. For 5 of us it would cost about 6k. 6k that would go towards the move. My cousin is in Adelaide and loves it.Only him and partner so quite an easy move. We have years of junk.My wife wants to try it for 2 years.I said that we would loose thousands of .Cant store the things we have for 32 years, it would rot etc.
      My wife would get work easy.I am unskilled, so work would be harder to find.Whats worse is that I earn more than my wife and she is skilled. I used to be a semi skilled mechanic but that wouldnt qualify in ozz.Dont want to do it any more anyway.I have had a friend come back to the Uk after 10 years in Queensland.He found work hard to find, as it was given to locals first.
      Is there a link to all the costs..visa, shipping etc

Thanks Duncan