• Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie

Hi Everybody

Yeh another newbie. We are looking to go to aus just in early stages, talking to gomatilda. My husband is a welder by trade and we have been told that we will be able to go the 136 route. Not sure at this moment of where! Adelaide is coming out top but as for the job front their seems to be more in Perth and Brisbane. He has just applied for a job in brisbane which will pay for everything waiting for a reply. Anybody have any answers to whether it should be Adelaide or Brisbane? When I say welder he does off-shore work, pressure vessels that sort of industry. Also like most do we go for an agent or do it for are selfs.

Welcome to the site :lol:

We are off next month and my OH is a metal polisher by trade. We have a friend that has just come back from Adelaide and says there are fabrication shops all over the place :D

We used Go Matilda too and cannot recommend them enough they were fantastic - specially with the TRA! Good Luck

Hello and welcome

Wherever you decide hope its the right decision. Adelaide chose us as we only had enough points to get into Adelaide (its a low population or growth area, something like that).

Not looked at any other areas, but Adelaide looks great, and if you do decide to go there, you will make lots of friends on this site who are all off to the same place.

Julia & Steve

Thanks for your welcome.

We have had an email this morning from a recruitment agency which are phoning use this evening to have a chat. This company are acting for a company who would pay for everything from visas to flight tickets. So fingers crossed.

I would say that our application would be pretty straightforward as my OH has all his trade certs .

Can I ask when you have your medicals what is the sort of things they check for? Do they check your medical records only I had Depression 20yers ago when I got divorced, the reason I ask this is from past experience how it is frowned on.