• Results 1 to 4 of 4
    1. #1

      Senior Member
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Greenwith, Adelaide
      139 times

      Just saying hello

      We have been browsing this forum for a few weeks now and thought it was time to introduce ourselves. My name is Wendy and I am a wife and mother of 3, Bailey 6, Hannah 3 and Frankie 1. We are hopefully in the final stages of our application, we have medicals next friday (30th) and the police checks have been applied for. We hope to have our visa by June and if the house sells quick enough (going on the market in next 3 weeks) we want to be in Adelaide by July. We will be staying with family initially but want to get settled quick as I dont want Bailey to be out of school for too long. :D

    2. #2
      dp n dd
      Hello Wendy & welcome to the top forum:D

      we're hoping to go in June, but it all depends on the house sale,
      we've had an offer but aren't counting chickens yet :)

      my oldest son has just told us that he wants to wait until the end of July so
      that he can go to his school prom (he's 16)
      I suppose you have to get ya priorities sorted out :roll:

      You are lucky having family there though, is that why you decided on Adelaide? Presumably you like it!

      cheers - Paul & Jeanette

    3. #3
      Hi and welcome, I'm Jen and I'm just about to get my visa (just bond to post) along with husband Ian and our three boys. We are planning on getting to Adelaide in October so we've got a few months to look around for the right school for our oldest to start at the start of the new term at end of Jan.

      Jen & Ian :D

    4. #4

      Senior Member
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Hallett Cove
      27 times
      Hi & Welcome to the forum

      There is loads of really useful info to read about - have fun 8) 8)

      I have 2 boys ages 10 & 6, Bradley & Thomas. My OH Ashley is the main applicant, we are on an SIR495 3 year temp visa. Its due anytime so keeping EVERYTHING crossed :P :P

      Good luck with the meds & enjoy browsing

      Angela (43), Ashley (45), Bradley (17), Thomas (13) & Max our Spoodle (6) Visa Process 23/10/06 - granted 27/04/07. Now permanent residents as of Sept 09.
      Arrived 6th Sept 07 Living in Onkaparinga Hills. Building a new home 2014 Hallett Cove with Rivergum 2 Story & views back / front :D
      AGS Painting & Decorating PM me or email agspainting@adam.com.au


    Copyright 2006 - 2015 Australia Migration Forums