Nurse looking for a job

Oxi

Hi everyone! I am an operating theatre registered nurse working in UK. My husband and I seriously want to come and experience life in Adelaide, as we heard it's a lovely place to bring up our two little sons 4 and 6. I have no clue how and where to start the process, so I thought I will try to ask for help on your forum. What to do first: Ielts? australian nursing registration? look for a job? Anyone can help please:smile:.

Thanks

Oxi

Guest RobJ1978

Hi

there is a nurses thread under the jobs forum...but yes ielts us very much the first job....may not be any spaces for 2 months so enquire early.

Have a look at my timeline for ideas on order...i came on 176.

Nic.x.

• 2 weeks later...
Hi everyone! I am an operating theatre registered nurse working in UK. My husband and I seriously want to come and experience life in Adelaide, as we heard it's a lovely place to bring up our two little sons 4 and 6. I have no clue how and where to start the process, so I thought I will try to ask for help on your forum. What to do first: Ielts? australian nursing registration? look for a job? Anyone can help please:smile:.

Thanks

Oxi

IELTS is a definate

ANMAC - to get your nursing skills assessed, take a look at the site and start getting everything together, you'll need to get your documents certified by a notary/JP.

APHRA - this is the regulatory body that gives you your registration to practise (NMC over here)

I am lead to believe that you don't need to go through ANMAC if you're going to oz on a employer sposored visa, but you will need it if your going to go for the permanent residency visa. Rules have changed recently and you now have to put in a EOI (expression of interest) to apply for visa, if they "want" you you will then be asked to apply... http://www.immi.gov.au/skills/skillselect/

Hope this helps and i'm sure someone with more knowledge on this will be on soon

Sue

• 1 year later...

What's first ANMAC or AHPRA?