Moving to Adelaide in February - excited!!!

Guest suzyandbri

Guest suzyandbri

Hello,

We are moving over to Adelaide in February on a permanent residency visa. I'm a primary school teacher and Bri works as a web developer. We're just deciding what we are doing with all of our things as in sell, ship or give away?! A friend who is emigrating has decided to use 'Excess Baggage' to ship his things over, seems to have got a good deal but keen to hear if anyone has any better ideas? Also really keen to hear of anyone's top tips in which areas are good to rent in Adelaide? We'd love to live somewhere with a bit of a community, maybe a few shops/cafes etc, not a million miles from the beach, near some sort of transport links..... obviously this is in an ideal world but you've got to start somewhere!

Anyway, we'd really appreciate any sort of advice/guidance at the moment,

Thanks

Suzy

Hi Suzy,

Congratulations on your impending move. February is beach weather so we better find you that rental near transport to the seaside :smile:

As you might imagine, budget plays a key role in this question because the areas near the beach that are also lively can be quite pricy. Brighton is a lovely suburb right on the coast and not that far from town (and has a train link to town). It has a really nice high street with many cafes, but it is pretty expensive. Same for Glenelg - right on the beach, really lovely, tram to town, extensive and lively high street, but even more pricy than Brighton.