Hi from Essex

Guest emmyloulou

Guest emmyloulou

Hi there people, Myself & my hubby are new to this site. We've been viewing this site for a while now so we thought that perhaps now should be the time to introduce ourselves. We have been looking at migrating to Oz for a while & just as we made the decision to take the first step we discovered about the removal of pathway D, Bummer!

It looks like this has effected more people than we thought, tradies mostly. We were really gutted about this as it looks like it was our only hope. Hubby is a painter & decorator with 11 years experience/skills but is not qualified. I'm a full-time mummy to our little boy of 16 months but I used to work as a qualified nursery nurse. We can't help but feel so down as it now seems that our dreams have been shattered. Anyone else in a similar position?

Anyway that's enough from us for now.

:cute:

Guest louiesmum

Hi

Wanted to welcome you to PIA! Have you had a word with an agent? Are your qualifications still current/valid have you tried to go via your skill or is this not possible? Sorry don't have any answers, but never say never keep looking there, hopefully is a way you've just got to find it. Hopefully someone on this site will be able to suggest something. Welcome & Good Luck

Guest emmyloulou

Thanks Louiesmum, really kind response. Haven't looked into getting over on my qualifications as we wasn't planning on myself working, hubby would earn enough & we have good savings. Although it could be something we would consider as I have both NVQ 2 & 3 in childcare, although I don't think there's an outcry for nursery nurses in OZ. Hubby was looking into a company that we hope can help us with getting him a qualification. They claim to assess your practical skills & if you can prove your trade with references etc after partaking a short written exam they can issue an NVQ 2 without him having to re-train.

Sorry I'm waffling on a bit now. But thanks again for your reply.