Dont know what to do help!!!!

Guest maggie

Guest maggie

Hello everyone

My name is Marie I move out to oz at the end of May with my family, husband robbie (36) and daughters Sophie (5) Mia (1) We had planned to move to Adelaide but I have not been able to find work yet. I am a mental Health Nurse. Can anyone tell me abit about Adelaide. Is there much to do as a family. Even though my party days are over now I still like to get a bit dressed up for a night out (once in a blue moon). Someone told me today that this doesnt happen in Adelaide is this true. I would love to live near a beech as my eldest daughter thinks that she will be spending all day everyday on the beech. Is the child care any good? I have only a few days to make my mind up between Adelaide and Melbourne. I would be most grateful for any advice.

Marie X

:arghh::goofy:

Adelaide has bars, nightclubs resteraunts etc where you could glam up and not feel out of place. There is plenty to do for a family and there are childcare centres, although in some areasthere may be a bit of a waitinglist, especially for a baby. There are plenty of beaches and if you don't mind living a bit further out affordable housing near a beach. Melbourne is a lot bigger and housing there is still a lot more expensive.

Hi Marie,

Wow, a few days to make such a life changing decision!

You know many people do come out to Adelaide without jobs already set up. If you have seen work advertised in your field, then maybe you should give Adelaide a shot and if you don't like it here, move on to Melbourne. I really don't think our opinions on here should sway you to one city or another.

For some more info about Adelaide though, check out this site

www.adelaidebound.com

Best of luck with your decision

Judi x

Guest Devon