Hello I am a newbie!

Guest LaydeeStardust

Guest LaydeeStardust

Good evening everyone, trust you are all good :)

I would love myself and my family to emigrate to Adelaide. I visited Henley beach around 12 years ago when visiting my parents who I sent over to Austrailia for 3 months for their 40th wedding anniversary. They always wanted to visit so I made that a reality for them, we thought it was a cousin we had in Henley beach, turns out a close friend of the family! Fast forward a few years, married, 2 lovely daughters and now moving house in 40 days!

I saw an expo of Austrailian futures online and happened to be in Edinburgh so I took my husband along. I was pleased that a lot of it was about south austrailia.

I am ex army mechanic, though in the army eyes I am qualified, though I dont have my other parts of City & Guilds. I havent been on the spanners for about 10 years though thought of maybe doing a refresher course to assist with that. Currently speaking with the local college. I have ran my own business since 2003 as a Reiki therapist/Teacher and Reflexologist. I work part time for the police. A diverse range of skills! My predicament is looking at the SOL, then I look at the SA sol, through the SA government age isnt an issue is what I understand, I am 41 so retraining obviously takes time and regarding the points side of things may not be enough. Being realistic here.

My husband is a bus driver and he has been in the job for over 10 years. We have been chatting about things, he is younger than me, for him to go to university and get his degree with honours as a network engineer is possibly a plan and he will still be in the lower age category of 33 to 39. My husband is thinking about it as its a huge commitment and he hasnt studied in a long time.