well hello to all

Guest Sion

hi,

this is my first post on this forum but I have been on the brit expats one for a while.

I am currently waiting for my 136 visa which I should get soon all meds done and sent.

we are a family of 5, 3 girls aged 9, 6 and 6 weeks and me (35)and the missus (32).

we are looking to move to adelaide in october but are unsure which part. we would love to live near the beech but I have no ideas where to start looking

any suggestions or advice would be great.

cheers

sion :D

Guest Jane.Mason

Hi and welcome to PIA

We're also waiting for the 136 Visa hoping to be out in July. We are a family of 5.

Just ask questions and someone will i'm sure be able to answer them.

Jane

just saying hello !!!!! im on the same 136 MODL ..carpenter joiner whats your line of work?....:-brishish expats known as the dark side!!! lol

I'm a maintenance spark by trade but i have got a degree in building services engineering so anything to do with maintenance on hvac systems.

(I know really boring but it pays the mortgage)

Guest dglamoore

Hi and welcome to PIA.

We fly out week sunday on and SIR495 and will be looking at southern suburbs when we arrive as we would like to be near the coast too so may be able to give some opinions then.

There are quite a few suburbs along the coast including West Beaches, Henley, Glenelg, Brighton, Seacliff, Hallett Cove, Seaford, Port Noarlonga to name a few.

Google Earth and Google Maps are good to see which suburbs are where.

Best of luck

Lisa :D

Guest Django

Hi Sion,

This forum is a lot nicer. 8)

Last time I looked in over there they were having a slanging match about how much people were taking with them. :roll: It died down then I made a quip on the thread and they started up again. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good luck with the home hunting. :D

Pete

Guest ali@51

Hi Pete