Thinking of moving to Adalaide form Perth. Anxious and worried about it all .......

Guest Lancashire lass

Guest Lancashire lass

Hi people, love this forum. We currently live in perth and have been here for 2 years. Settled ok with a few ups and downs and spending lots of cash on stuff we hadn't budgeted for. Husband found work in IT no problem, he has a rare useful skill that seems to be in need!. I am a nurse and have struggled to bet work due to a long career break and looking after 3 kids and a no new contract policy at all the local state hospitals.With perseverance I am now working so things are looking up. We struggle to make enough money to live. We stupidly but the kids in a private school when we arrived not totally undderstanding this over here and now have a massive education bill each month. Oh why did we get sucked into it and I now know the state school are just as good. Anyway we don't feel we are in the right place. Perth is soooo expensive and we would never be able to buy any property for a good few years while saving for a deposit. We also feel we are to far from perth right down south. This has meant we are isolated from the city and have only been 3 times. I would like a smaller city that was accessible and able to become involved. In .Also , I was born a small village country girl and would love a small rural community that was near the city.

We love the sound of adalaide and the hills and the properties are more affordable in our range and the chance to get one with a good view and a bit of space and a rural feel.

i know jobs are hard to get and the thought of all the upheaval again scares me but I just feel I would like to try it. Perth is great if you work on the mines and get paid a fortune to buy your big toys.

i have explored some suberbs and Blackwood, athelstone and tee tree gully look nice . Kids are 13 12 and 6 but not discussed it with them yet.