Nursing jobs in perth but desperate to move to adelaide!

Guest Suzie1

Guest Suzie1

Hi all, I am a registered nurse (8years) and have completed my skills assessment , we have just submitted our EOI for the 189 visa, we are a family 4.

Although having never been to anywhere in Australia, South Australia appeals to me more than any other states as the one that best fits our family the most. I just seem to have more of a pull to here and its where we really want to move to.

We have friends in Adelaide whom we keep in regular contact with which will also help on arrival.

I have been looking into nursing jobs a lot in and around Adelaide and it's not been looking too great! There is jobs but not many and being the main (only earner to start off) I would much rather prefer a permanent full time post or be pretty confident that I would get full time hours by working causal.

Perth on the other hand seems to have many more jobs and I've had a lot of interest from various hospitals and it's very possible I may even be able to secure a job before arriving.

I am fully aware that there is no point in moving somewhere were I won't get any work but I feel It may be harder to settle if we go to perth only for the work as I really don't have a 'pull' towards it.

Not sure on the point of this thread, possibly just looking for opinions, go with the guaranteed work or risk going to Adelaide, be open minded not fussy with areas and cross everything that I am able to secure work?

I am experienced in acute medical nursing and respiratory but will be open to all areas.

Thankyou.

Hi Suzie. I'm a nurse also Adelaide bound and seem to be at the same stage as you. Just put in EOI and we are a family of 4 also. I know what you are saying re job availability but they are building a big new hospital in Adelaide and with your experience as a medical nurse I wouldn't have thought you would struggle too much for work. Feel free to PM me. :)