reccie in sept 08

Guest balldavid8

Guest balldavid8

Hi I am kate and my husband David and I are coming to do a reccie in Sept . I am a nurse and david a police man. We are staying in Semaphore and Seaford Rise and are very excited.

We need advice and tips on how to get the most out of our three weeks. I am going to email a few hosps for perhaps an informal visit and david has already expressed an interest with sapol.

We are so fed up with England and know already that this is the right thing to do. Are there any more British nurses and bobbies out there?

Thanks Kate xx

Guest Django

Hi Kate,

Welcome to PIA. My other half Tracey is a nurse and as we now have our visa she is following up the initial contact she made last year with some of the hospitals out there.

There are a few nurses knocking around the place and also the odd bobby.:policeman:

Good luck with the visit and hope it lives up to your expectations. I'm sure it will.;)

Pete

Guest alibongo

hi

Welcome to PIA

I am also a nurse and work in the community here in the UK and have secured a job in practice nursing/ respiratory nurse in the northern suburbs. I have been emailing the guys in Aus for a while and as soon as my visa was granted, I contacted them to tell them and they offered me this job. didnt really even have a formal interview more like a chat on the phone.. looking forward to going out there in a few weeks now.

I think if i were you I would contact the main hospitals if you are a hospital nurse and ask to meet with them while you are there then at least you have a contact when your visa comes through and can get in touch easily. i think it is a weight of your mind if you have a job to go to when you leave the uk

Good luck and enjoy the reccie

Ali

Hi Kate