Just got our grant! Newbie! Nurse looking to move to adelaide in Oct/Nov 2015

Guest Nursebucko

Guest Nursebucko

Hello everyone,

i have have been on the pomsinoz site mainly but thought I would head over here.....

As we have just received our 189 visa grant this week! So me & my family are absolutely thrilled!! ?

We are looking at moving to Adelaide, mainly due to the fact that we hear it is good for young families and the climate is good.

We are a family of four, me & my husband and 2 boys (7&8).

I am a nurse, and one of the reasons I am looking at coming here is I can hopefully do the nurse bridging course in adelaide as AHPRA are not taking my diploma anymore.

A few things I want to ask you lovely people, is the weather? What is the climate like in Adelaide really? We were looking at queensland originally as we do love our sun! But I am worried about the humidity there and both my boys suffer abit from asthma and have been recommended a more drier climate which might be more suitable for us.

Plus queensland don't do the bridging course I need.

Now in Adelaide, I love the look of the city, hills and the beach, and I have to say I am torn between the hills and the beach but still would need a reasonable distance to the city as I am thinking of possibly more job opportunities , more hospital work etc

i don't mind travelling much to work though, my priority is the kids and finding good schools.

So any recommendations for semi rural beach areas quite close to the city or up to 30 -40 mins drive to the city??

I really don't know where to start? Lol x

Thanks

Guest vikkiann

Congratulations on your grant!

The he first place to start is usually to have an idea of where you'll be working.

Personally, i the beach but lots of people love the hills, it's personal choice really

Hello there