• Results 1 to 2 of 2
    Like Tree5Likes
    • 5 Post By JamesClaire

    Thread: Greetings !!!

    1. #1

      Junior Member
      Join Date
      Aug 2015
      Walkerville, SA
      6 times

      Greetings !!!

      Hi Everyone

      Just wanted to introduce ourselves and say G'Day....

      My wife Claire and I (James) moved to Adelaide back in April, primarily due to work commitments. Claire works in medical research and I am a Quantity Surveyor but I'm currently taking time out of construction and have been dog walking and pet sitting for the past few months which i love especially as we left our cocker spaniel back in England :(

      We are currently living in the leafy suburb of Walkerville and have thoroughly enjoyed our first 5 months down under, having just returned from the UK (attending 2 family weddings), thought it would be a good time to join Poms in Adelaide.

      We are looking to make new friends to socialise with and enjoy all that South Australia and beyond has to offer!

      I am 35 and my wife is 32. We love the outdoors, walking, eating out, bike rides, the usual :)

      Would love to hear from anyone like minded who would like to make new friends of the English variety.

      Please feel free to PM me.
      Last edited by JamesClaire; 07-08-2015 at 06:15 AM.

    2. #2

      Senior Member
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Hallett Cove, Adelaide
      578 times
      Hey Guys.....

      We are further south than you in Hallett Cove but are willing to meet up somewhere. We have been here for nearly 8 years but still enjoy meeting new ppl!

      Dan and Steph
      If you wanna a beer....PM me

      Daniel, 31 and Stephanie, 30, Arrived 30th April 2008 and LOVING IT!!!


    Copyright 2006 - 2015 Australia Migration Forums