Hello Everybody !! Excited to start our journey & a bit worried........

CharlottesWeb

Hi Everybody

This is my first post :smile: We are at the very very start of our journey and I just wanted to introduce ourselves and say hello...

We are a family of 4 myself, hubby and our 2 girls aged 3 years and 9 months, I am a travel agent and hubby is a maintenance engineer we are looking to move to Australia and have so far contacted a migration agent ( visa bureau ) and they have advised husband to get Skilled independent visa 189 but was a bit daunted by the extra cost of this compared to doing it ourselves (are they really worth the extra money ??) and hubby has booked in to do his IELTS for those extra points . Also we have started looking at the different suburbs in Adelaide to see where may be a good base to start.

We will not have any friends or family in Australia so looking to make friends and meet people in similar circumstances to us, I have travelled around Australia in my teenage years but my husband has never been, he thinks it will be a better life for us and the children it was his Idea to migrate. ( I am more nervous because we wont know anybody im just hoping our family will visit !!:wacko: )

We love the look of Adelaide, Climate, Affordability, Greenery it looks like the perfect place to raise our family it just looks beautiful ! the only thing the really worries me is the job prospects, as somebody here quite rightly said there's no point moving to a beautiful country if you cant afford to live!!! :arghh:

Im open to all advice on our journey, and also peoples experiences good and bad to help us decide if Adelaide really is the right area for us aim for.

Sorry got a bit excited with the smileys !! Thanks for reading ! Charlotte

Welcome to the forum. Just so you are aware your first few posts will need to be approved by a moderator before they appear.