Hello Everyone

philkin

Hi Everyone,

We are new to this forum and glad I found it as we are heading to Adelaide in the new year and a bit scared.

Myself Phil, my wife Tracey and daughter Jessica and 3 golden retrievers all looking forward to meeting up and will prob need lots of help/advise :smile:

We currently live in Romford, Essex and will be heading out with resident visas but nothing else sorted out lol, although I will be arriving in Adelaide first to try and sort out a rental home and get a few things sorted like car etc.

I currently work in IT as an engineer so hoping to be in a similar role, my wife Tracey is a website administrator & Jessica works part time as a care assistant for elderly.

Hopefully the first of many posts

All the best

Phil

Hi,

Nothing booked yet, I will be arriving early feb so any advice as to where to stay will be great.

Hello and welcome to the forum :)

Check out our members with furnished short term rentals, one of them may have availability or a cancellation.

http://www.pomsinadelaide.com/forum/rentals-available/

I know @Tamara (Homes Down Under) just the other day updated her rentals availability.

If you are planning to rent with 3 dogs you may well be advised to put together a rental pack to present to potential landlords. Be prepared to offer a bit extra bond or some such to help secure. Also keep in mind that councils have rules regarding how many dogs per property and it may be you need to apply for a permit for 3, so check any suburbs you like and their council rules. 3 can generally be kept on a rural property without any extra paperwork iirc.

For example, Onkaparinga (covers a large area down south and into the hills) has this

http://onkaparingacity.com/onka/living_here/pets_animals/dogs/number_of_dogs.jsp

Mitcham council has this (some of the eastern, south eastern suburbs)

http://www.mitchamcouncil.sa.gov.au/webdata/resources/files/dogbylaw6.pdf