Hello all! (im a nurse gone mad by the NHS)

Guest agonyjohn

Guest agonyjohn

hi all just wanted to say hi. . . im 22 soon to turn 23 and on the move to adelaide hate the NHS to death and found love over there a year ago so am joinin them to lead a new life!

did you all find the move easy intergrating and finding new friends? i know the streets are not paved with gold like london but surely its better over there than here! i mean im sick of runin ragid on a ward with 15 patients to myself!

:)

Guest Ellie

Hi,

I'm not a Nurse and I'm not out there yet but I know where you are coming from when you say you are run ragged. I'm hoping it will be a better life too as I feel we are just existing here, it's all work and no play. However now there is this massive slump in the building trade we are even struggling to exist too! Just want to say I hope it all goes well for you. Your are young and I'm sure you will make friends easily. I think you will also get far more respect as a Nurse than you will here and be paid the salary you deserve.

Guest kiltedscot

been here in Adelaide with the family for 5 months now, Wife works in Flinders Hospital and loving it. Gets lots of support and has 4 patients a shift to look after. I think the basic wage is around $45000

Guest happy feet

Welcome to PIA.

There are many nurses on this site (myself included) who i'm sure feel the same as you.. Your young and i'm sure will make a good life for yourself in Adelaide. Good luck with your journey....

Cara

Guest sassy

hey agonyjohn i sooo hear you. i too am fed up with the NHS. ive been nursing now for 13yrs!!!! an work on a busy medical ward with 17 patients to look after. am hopefully heading to adelaide asap!!!! with a bit of luck we will make it there....good luck to you in your quest for sanity on the other side of the world i cant wait....