I am a new Pozzie!

Guest ReadyPenny

Guest ReadyPenny

Hi there All

I have been reading the posts for some time now but have only just joined up. My husband, our daughter and me are looking to move to Adelaide in spring 2009. My hubby is a carpet fitter and has already been offered a job in Blackwood. Does anybody have any info re Blackwood, good or bad, as we really need to start researching now.

We are not being sponsored, there is just a job waiting for him when we get our visa through. We are right at the beginning, having his skills assessed at the mo by TFIA in Canberra. That should be all done and TRA confirmed positive by end Aug and will then post Visa (175) and have been advised that there shouldn't be any probs with this. I hope not anyway, I hate waiting, hence my family nickname "Ready Penny!"

I am particularly interested in schools in Blackwood, our daughter is 10 and the prospects of work for me - At the moment I am a Finance Manager.

Cheers in advance

Mandy:wubclub:

Guest Roo1

Hi Mandy,

Welcome to PIA. I don't know too much about Blackwood but I'm sure others on here will be able to give you some advice.

Good Luck and well done with your hubby already been offered a job!!! :cute:

Judi x

Guest Blackcat

Hi Mandy

I live in Blackwood, have been here since November. My daughter who is 11 goes to Blackwood primary and my son goes to the High School. Have a look at the Blackwood primary on their website, we are very pleased with the school and Kara is very happy there. Blackwood is a nice area, about 15 mins to nearest beach and about 25 mins to the city, also has a railway station and good public transport. Blackwood itself is like a town and has everything that you need, I would recommend it! If there is anything else you want to know just ask! Good luck, Gina

Guest Django

Welcome to PIA

Sounds like the schools in Blackwood are fine and as for the job offer and visa progress things look pretty good for you. :)

Pete

Guest ReadyPenny