Hello - Any advice welcomed

Guest nichola

Hi

I am just starting the process to move to Adeliade with my husband so in the very early stages of research/applications.

We are going through him for the Visa as he is an engineer and are currently trying to decide on a agent but the decison seems so scary when you see the cost of fees etc. I am a qualified tutor in IT for students over 16 but only work part-time so my skills don't count (though I also work full-time as an Administartor). Can anyone recommend any sites for jobs?

Any advice to help us get our foot on the first rung of the ladder to living in Adelaide / Visa process etc. etc. would be great. We have been lucky enough to visit SA and fell in love with the area.:jiggy::jiggy:

We are really excited and hoping if all goes to plan we could be there late 09. Fingers crossed.

We have really enjoyed reading through some of your threads and found them really informative and helpful.

Nichola

Guest davet19650

hi Nichola

It all depends on where abouts you live for best results. we live in northampton and are useing a company called concept australia ,there head office is in chistlehurst down in kent but have recently opened an office up here in northampton.

We went with them because they where recomended to us by some friends that are already in adelaide been there now 18 months and loving it.

We are about 4 months into the process now just done my skills assesment for TRA and starting the visa application monday next week.

As for there fees we looked up quiet a few and these were the cheapestand also as i said recomended. put in the pc WWW.CONCEPTAUSTRALIA.COM and this will bring there site up ,good luck and if you need any more info contact us

cheers

Dave

Hi Nichola, welcome to PIA

We used 'Visa Bureau' and were very happy with them, all calls and emails replied to straight away. They are in London and we are in Northern Ireland but everything was done via email and phone.