Hi there new family looking for advice

Guest taffs

Hi there, I`m Gail and new to this . I was hoping for some advice ? .

Me, my husband and little boy Alfie are in the process of gaining our state sponsored 475 visa . We are hoping you could share any of your experiences with us.

I have 10 years experience in medical HR working for Swansea NHS Trust. My Husband is a Operations Supervisor, 10 years experience with numerous qualifications in Occupational Health & Safety (NEBOSH) at Aleris INT who are a major aluminium manufacturing/recycling world wide company .

We would appreciate any information on where you would recommend living and working what sort of job opportunities we are likely to get with our experience: wheather it be Adelaide Hills, Beach location, North or South ? all your advice would be so helpfull

Many thanks Gail, Jason & Alfie

Guest ReadyPenny

Hi Gail

Welcome to PIA! Where to live is simply a personal preference. Before I visited Adelaide I was determined to live near the beach, once I got there on my reccie I preferred the Hills and this is where we plan to live in March when we emigrate. Look at some websites for jobs, seek.com.au is a good one and there are others, which I'm sure other members will be along to fill you in on, shortly.

Good luck with the process, keep posting your questions, you'll get loads of help on here!

Mandy

Hi Gail,

I agree with Mandy; good grief, a scouser agreeing with a mancunian!.....:shocked:; the hills are really lovely, but it all comes down to preference.

You might also try careerone.com.au; or maybe even the Adelaide Advertiser website for jobs.

I get there next month, so if you stay on the forum.....perhaps i can offer some help; i know i've asked loads, and got some really great advice from just about everyone on here!

Good Luck

Jane

Hi, thanks Mandy & Jane.