Feeling a bit lost in Adelaide

Guest ange

Hi,

I'm Angela, not done anything like this before, and probably should have been in contact already.

I'm a community nurse who has been granted a two year work visa with my husband (David) and 5 year old son.

Looking to start work in the Salisbury area early next year. I am presently staying in Adelaide with David on a two week holiday / fact finding mission!

Finding it difficult to get a proper feel for the place whilst staying in the city centre.

Any sugestions on areas to live / schools in adjourning suburbs etc....

Thanks

Angela

:unsure:

Hi Ange, Welcome.

I work for the Royal District Nursing Service as a community nurse. We have only been in Adelaide since June and it does take a bit of getting use to. Don't know the north of the city at all as i live in the south and my round is in the south of the city. Can't help with the salisbury area but can if you want help on the community nursing front. Good Luck.:)

Guest pommyprincess

hiya,

im not a nurse or anything, but i would recommend the south or western suburbs, theyre a lot nicer as the north can be a bit industrial and quite rough also. feeling at home in the city is quite difficult, but if you get yourself out to glenelg or brighton or even down to henley square, theres much more of a homey feel to it. and a holiday feel too! its great being in the nice weather and nice beaches and being 20 mins from home... like a constant holiday. ive been here 2 years now, and wouldnt go back!

good luck to ya! :)

Guest salisbury massive

There are PLENTY of beautiful places to live in the North and North East. Now I wouldn't recommend Salisbury, South, North, Plain or Park as places to live but I'm assuming you don't want a 30 - 40 minute commute from the western suburbs or a 50 - 60 minute commute from the Southern suburbs.