early stages

ails

hello all

finding this site very useful so decided to join today. I'm just at the skills assessment stage so have got a long way to go before i'm able to leave these shores. Going alone but have family in Adelaide so hopefully i'm not too crazy and will pick up a few friends along the way. Even though i've only just started the process, i'm already counting the days!

I'm a primary school teacher and there seem to be a few of us hoping to try our luck in Adelaide .. their systems seem a little confusing, but i'm gradually working out what i need to do to teach over there.

ails

Guest ali@51

Hi Alis

welcome to PIA everyone is very freindly and you can usualy find someone to help.

I am not a teacher but I know their are quite a few out their. Good luck with your paperwork as from what the other teachers post it seems to be quite "protracted":o

Good luck anyway and I hope things run smoothly.

Guest bev_stef

Hi Ails

Just wanted to welcome you to PIA, and wish you well on your voyage to the other side of the world. It is a long trip, but seems to be very worth the while as many people are saying who have already reached that end.

Keep us posted and let us know when you're assessment comes though, we like to keep up with everyone here.

Best wishes

Bev

Guest steph&neil

Hi there welcome to PIA! a great source for resourcing anything you can't find else where!

good luck with all the paperwork - it will all be worth it in the end :D

Am sure as a teacher you are on overload with paperwork all the time,

we are a friendly bunch all in the same boat -trying to get out of this rat run we call life!

take care,

steph x

Guest deb and stoo

Hi Ails and welcome