Newbee

Sue29

Hi all

Been reading over the last few weeks & now brave enough to write!

We are leaving Newcastle on 5th Feb 2009 to start our hopefully happy new life down under. We applied in June & got our visas last month, flights now book for Feb.

We have the same problems as everyone else, sale of property we have a potential buyer but he is having problems getting a mortgage or do we put it up for rent as we can't wait anylonger really arghhh.

We are not using a container to ship things over due to the cost but want to ship things out but not sure what way to do it, did anyone else do this or any ideas?

My partner is a RMN & is hoping to get work as a nurse & I work as a medical secretary & again hoping to work in that field.

We both into motorsport F1 & WRC rallying, is there much rallying in Oz we know that the WRC is coming out in September 09 but is there much locally in Adelaide?

We just so excitied about coming out, we flying to Sydney having a few days there & then driving down to Melbourne & then onto Adelaide. Dreading leaving the people behind I can't even think about saying goodbyes, but this is what we want to do. We know the road ahead will be hard but we prepared to do it!

Wish us luck :)

Guest Guest75

Hi Sue and Rob.

Welcome to PIA.

There is a little rallying here ,some great roads and tracks in the hills for it.Have a peek here............

http://www.rallysa.com.au/index.asp

http://www.bcl.com.au/Adelaide/active/rallycardriving.htm

There is the Clipsal event as well.

http://www.clipsal500.com.au/2009-bring-it-on/.

Good Luck guys with everything and best wishes for the road ahead...

It can be hard and there will be tears but it's all worth it and you have so much to look forward to starting your new life!

Keep us updated with your move...

Lynz xxxxx

Guest brandyslad

Hi there,