I need a sponsored job offer.

Guest ukDave

Hello everyone

My name is David Cole,I am a Painter and Decorator from the United Kingdom.

Myself and family (wife and 2 girls age 15 and 20) are hoping to emigrate to Australia (Adelaide) hopefully towards the end of 2009.

But at the age of 43yrs I have to get my skates on.

When I served as an apprentice in 1981 we did not have any qualifications or certificates and therefore I cannot get a skilled work visa, as for this you need an NVQ or city & guilds and neither were handed out in 1981.

I am hoping that someone will see this and possibly consider taking me on as an experienced painter and decorator/paperhanger towards the end of 2009.

I have been advised that a job offer from an established company is probably my only chance of moving my family to Adelaide.

Hope someone can help.

cheers Dave

Guest Libby1971

Hello

I am not sure what other avenues you have exhausted trying to find sponsorship, and if you tried these then I apologise but my thoughts are this...

Firstly, get your resume/ CV up to date and starting sending it to the big companies. If you do a search on www.yellow.com.au you will get some hits, I am sure of it for some of the big companies.

Secondly, in your position, you really need to get yourself here for a 2 week reccie to go round the comanies either to drop your CV off in person or having arranged some interviews in advance for during this time. Phone them and ask if you can come and meet them during a time that you can get a ticket for.

You could contact some of the agencies in Adelaide but I am not sure they deal with your area.

To be honest, I would think you need to be more than a name in order to get a job offer. You need to become a real person with a face to some employers. Most people on this site are not the companies looking for employees but families.

Libby

Hi Libby

thankyou for the info, we are gonna try and come out to Adelaide in the new year.