hope to be moving soon!

stomky

Hi,

Just thought I'd introduce me and my hubby, we are hoping to be moving to Adelaide soon on a sponsored 457 visa, we're getting our medicals done next month, renting our house out (hopefully!) due to the current probs with the market.

My friend has got me a job as a nurse at Ashford hospital for which I am eternally gratefull to her for, she's been out since spring and absolutely loves it, in fact probably wouldn't be any where near as close as we are without her help, we did a reccy in November and thought Adelaide was fab, can't wait to move!:D:D

Sarah and Matt

Guest happy feet

Welcome sarah and matt... Great site that you will get loads of info from. I am also a nurse (quite afew on here) going on 457 visa 5th feb, Job at Royal Adelaide Hosp

Good luck with everything

cara xxx

Guest The Pottertons

Welcome to PIA and hope your journey is smooth. Sounds great that you already have a job. We will also probably rent out our house unless something miraculous happens to the market in 2009! :wubclub:

Guest cornish Busdriver

G'day Sarah and Matt.

My missus is a theater nurse and will be working at the calvary when she arrives on March 10th.

She came over with me in November but had to go back to finish off sorting the house and pups out.

Im sure your gonna love it here.

Matt

Christies Beach

Guest happy feet
G'day Sarah.

Just curious, if your a nurse why would you be coming here sponsored and not independed on a pr visa ?.

matt

Hi Matt

Not sarah but i am also a nurse coming on a sponsored 457 visa and my reason's are that i would rather wait for pr visa whilst enoying life over in Oz, but i must admit that when i was offered job i hadn't really looked into different types of visa' s :unsure: and could live to regret ( benifits) my decsion, but hey ho...

cara