Hi everyone, another newbie here :)

Guest jaxcooper

Guest jaxcooper

Hi! I'm Jacqui and I'm married to Ed. We have 2 young children and I have my sights set on Adelaide.

I've never been but I'm strangely confident about the place. My husband has finally agreed to us coming over for a holiday with a view to looking at the place as our future home and I'm thrilled to bits.

So, as of yet it's all in the future but I've already listed a bunch of clutter for sale as I want to be ready when he says Yes ;)

I hope to chat to everyone lots on the way :)

We are also going, never having been to Australia - let alone Adelaide. Also hope to get out this year for a reccie. Would be nice to have visa in hand so that we can get it stamped, but not too sure that is going to happen with the way things are going with visas - we are on the SOL list only. Plan to be in Oz by mid-2010.

Good luck with everything...

E

x

Guest Dave & Carole

Hi Jacqui

As you can see you are in good company - lots of people planning on going there despite never having been. We (me, husband & 2 children 5 & 3) are hoping to be out some time this year - and we haven't been to Australia before either.

Good luck with your reccie visit - we've got some friends who have just come back and thoght it was fantasic, so hopefully you'll husband will be won over.

Carole

Guest Guest75

Welcome Jacqui & Ed.

Good luck with winning your hubbie over.

It kind of happened to me.

Mrs Tyke had lived in Melbourne for a few years and fell in love with Oz.

Then A friend of ours married an Ozzie.

I was not too keen on even visiting Aus as I was scared I'd like it and fall into a "rosy coloured glasses trap"

Well I'm here now and after 9 years think I love this country even more than Mrs Tyke:D

Let hubbie make his own mind up though - don't "railroad" him - I hugely respect Mrs Tyke for not pushing me.

Welcome Jacqui & Ed.

Good luck with winning your hubbie over.

It kind of happened to me.