Nice places to live.

Guest Clare Robinson

Guest Clare Robinson

Hi Everyone, I am new to PIA, I have been watching for ages on the PIO and learning loads. I have posted a thread on PIO asking advise on where South of Adelaide would be good to live and for good schools, but have had no response. I know it is a very debateable question and everyone will have their own opionions but it is good to hear these from people who know as we don't!! We were thinking around Happy Valley area. However we would hopefully eventually like to build a house with a bit of land (not acreas just a nice size to manage with room for the kids and dog, so need somewhere still relatively close to where we rent initially so we don't have to uproot the kids too much again to finally settle in our own house. We have a 3 year old boy and a 7 year old girl. We are hoping to get to Oz for January next year for the little boy who will be 4 to start school and Maesie to start a new school year. My hubby is a wall and floor tiler and hoping to continue this trade in Oz. We are hoping to have around £300,000 to bring. We are just seeking advice on the visa options, our agent is saying the TRA and AQF part of the process should be completed within a month so hopefully visa app can go in around May. She was asking whether we thought s/Sponsored now may be an option to us as we were going to do the 175 origanlly but these are not now getting looked at so quickly? I don't suppose it really matters other than it may now get sorted a little faster with the s/s is this right? Any advise for a real family of novices would be fab. Thanks very much for taking the time to read this.

Guest The Dimmocks