Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'adventure'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Migration
    • Visa's and Migration
    • Shipping
  • General Chat
    • Welcome
    • Aussie Chat
    • Recreation & Socialising
    • The Barbie
  • Suburbs & Real Estate
    • Suburb Guides
    • Suburb Chat
    • Real Estate
  • Lifestyle
    • Money & Finance
    • Jobs, Careers, Vacancies
    • Health Care
    • Household
    • Transport
    • Kids Down Under
    • Photos of Adelaide
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfers: Ask Moneycorp
    • Pensions & Mortgages: Ask Vista
  • Classifieds
    • For Sale / Wanted

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 2 results

  1. LouLou

    Friendships

    Hi all, I’m a 47 year old single Mum of a 10 year old son. Moved to Adelaide 6 years ago now, currently living in the hills but a move on the cards very soon. Am looking to hopefully forge some new friendships. I’m very young at heart and I love watching live bands and going to music festivals, not quite so enjoyable on your own though especially when the majority of the crowd are 20+ as I say, I’m very young at heart and am a huge fan of most of the music that’s played on triple j. I also love visiting quirky bars and cafes etc, love the beach but also the hills! My son is into skateboarding, scootering and downhill racing! Looking forward to hopefully chatting away to some new people soon ?
  2. Hey ladies and lasses, I hope you're all well. It's been ages since I've been on here, apologies for my absence! I've been busy blogging and trying to figure out how to improve my website (I am definitely not tech savvy, so it's taken a while). Anyway, for those that are interested in what day-to-day life is like here in Oz, then you can check out my blog. I've been here a whole year now and so, if you want to find out everything from the start then use this link as it gives all the posts from January 2011 http://kacymru.wordpress.com/2011/01/ (start reading from the bottom upwards). Most of it is mundane stuff, like going shopping, and the differences I have noticed between here and the UK, there's also plenty of pictures up there too. During my 12 months here I've lived in Adelaide and Whyalla, I've travelled to Darwin, Port Douglas and Melbourne, plus a few places inbetween and I've also tried a whole host of different things including sea kayaking, hotair ballooning, sailing (on a catamaran) and plenty more adventures. If you're thinking of coming over for just a year (like I originially did on a working holiday visa), or if you're thinking of migrating then check out the blog, it's got plenty of info about stuff to do with kids on there, since I am lucky enough to have my brother, his wife and their two kids (aged 2 and 7) over here. Feel free to leave comments, give feedback or ask questions either on here, or preferably on one of the mediums below.. www.kacymru.wordpress.com Twitter: kacymru Thanks for taking the time to read :-) Karen
×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms of Use