Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'room'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Migration
    • Visa's and Migration
    • Shipping
  • General Chat
    • Welcome
    • Aussie Chat
    • Recreation & Socialising
    • The Barbie
  • Suburbs & Real Estate
    • Suburb Guides
    • Suburb Chat
    • Real Estate
  • Lifestyle
    • Money & Finance
    • Jobs, Careers, Vacancies
    • Health Care
    • Household
    • Transport
    • Kids Down Under
    • Photos of Adelaide
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfers: Ask Moneycorp
    • Pensions & Mortgages: Ask Vista
  • Classifieds
    • For Sale / Wanted

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 4 results

  1. We are currently a family of 5 although we are expecting another baby in December 2015. We live in the beautiful suburb of Beaumont which is approx 7km to the centre of Adelaide city. We live in an area with great bush walking and bike riding tracks. There is a bus stop 100m from our home that takes you directly to Adelaide city. Both parents are professionals who also love spending time with their children and take a very hands on approach. The au pair will mainly need to care for one or two children on the days that the mother works. At this stage that is 3 days a week currently Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Preparing meals like sandwiches and pasta for the children will be required, as will some light house duties such as washing clothes though no ironing! We are a loving down to earth family who love spending time outdoors, bike riding and camping. We live in a large 4 bedroom 3 toilet home where the au pair will have her own room, board, TV, Wifi and desk for studying. She would share a bathroom with the children. We are looking for someone to become a part of our family and to be looked upon as a big sister by our children. The au pair is required to assist our children to become respectful, independent and caring individuals, and as such the au pair need only guide and help them to do things for themselves. The au pair will be solely responsible for looking after one or two of the children 3 days of the week whilst the mother works. Help in the afternoons with basic homework for the older children (listening to reading and help with maths) would be appreciated. A drivers licence is not required as we live within walking distance to parks and a kindergarten. This position would suit someone studying either Early Childhood Education, Psychology and any Allied Health area where the individual would like to work predominantly in paediatrics. The au pair will have weekends off (although 1 or 2 weekend evening a month of babysitting would be much appreciated) and 2 days during the week off (currently Monday and Tuesday). This position includes room and board, and negotiated pocket money for the week.
  2. Guest

    I need a room near UNISA

    H! My partner will start school at the University of Sourh Australia this March 25, 2014. He will arrive there on March 21, 2014 9am. We are still looking for a good place for him to stay from March 21 until September 2014. We are on a tight budget and we are hoping to find a place that costs $100pw-$120pw with utilities(electricity water and wifi). Hope you guys can help us. Thankyou very much:)
  3. Hello all.I'm planning to move from new Zealand where i have lived for 10 years to Adelaide mid /end of November with a view to finding work/settling.Only trouble is I don't know a soul there ! And am hopeful to make contact with someone who would perhaps give me a bit of support while i initially come over and get car / job etc,i not asking to have my hand held or anything like that ! lol,but as i know no one there it would be good for any help i could get to settle in.I'm looking for a room short term.I'm a non smoker/clean living mature tradesman originally from Birmingham England.Hoping someone maybe able to help? Darren
  4. hi we have a large room available for $115 plus shared bills in wayville, near adelaide showgrounds and near tram stop 2, 6 people live here a chinese couple who own convience shops, an english couple who work and study, a chinese girl who studys, and a chinese boy who studys, there is 2 bathrooms, a big garden and the house and bedrooms have all furniture included. if interested please phone 0423688966 and ask for laura or deano.
×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms of Use