Sign in to follow this  
Guest The Francis clan

Hi Everyone

Guest The Francis clan

Just joined-we're planning to move to Adelaide next year via the business visa route-being nurses it's the quickest way to go-just got to sort the usual stuff out first!-Would really appreciate ANY advice,but if there are any nurses out there,would particularly like to share their experiences-am just in the process of applying for my nursing registration-soooo excited-12-18 months seems like far too long to wait!

Hannah-35

Paul-45

Tom-10

Alice-3

Guest Django

Welcome to the boards.

Tracey my other 'arf is a nurse and has just been 'deemed suitable for registration'. Just waiting to be registered with the NBSA. Then the skill assessment with the ANMC.

What sort of nursing are you looking at? Tracey is in paediatrics.

Good luck with the process.

Pete

Guest The Francis clan

I'm an anaesthetic nurse-have done the usual ringing round of recruitment agencies and have approached a few hospitals-seems to be the work-just got to get the dosh to go!

Am in the process of getting transcripts from my uni etc etc and then filling in NBSA forms-are you applying for a permanent visa?We've been told that the quickest way to get out to Oz is to apply for the business visa and then your employer will usually sponsor you for a permanent visa after 6 months-have you gone down this route?

Have looked at so many sites and rung so many places-the old brain's got a bit addled with it all!

Any other info about anything-would also be appreciated!

Regards

Hannah

Guest Django
    We've been told that the quickest way to get out to Oz is to apply for the business visa and then your employer will usually sponsor you for a permanent visa after 6 months-have you gone down this route?