Guest Jakepow3

September move. (at last)

Guest Jakepow3

Hi, I am new to adding threads but have been following for a number of months. We are finally making the move on September 10th. Still haven't sold house but at the moment we could be waiting forever, so have just decided to go anyway.

If there is anyone out there going around that time who would possibly like to meet up beforehand or when we arrive, that would be great. We are in north east with 2 boys aged 10 and 11.

Cheers

Dave and Lou :biglaugh:

Great news that is so exciting.... We can't wait just waiting and hoping for our visa to come through. I know there are few around your area so hopefully you will be able to meet up before but if not I am sure there will be plenty of people to meet once your there.

Good luck

Michelle

Guest everhopeful

Hi Dave and Lou

We are going in August. We live in Kent so not possible to meet up beforehand but maybe when you arrive.

Do you know anyone in Adelaide? Have you been before?

5 weeks to go for us and counting. We also couldn't sell our house so we have rented it out, at least it will give us an income if we don't have work immediately, all be it in the UK.

I have family there so have a rental house sorted already, furniture is on its way and should arrive at the same time as us.

Let us know how you are getting on.

Regards

Joanna and Tony

Guest Lisado

Where abouts are you in the North East? We live in Washington and fly out on 4 September

LIsa

Guest Jakepow3

Hi,

Thanks for reply. We are in Darlington.

Dave and Lou

Guest Jakepow3

Hi

We have a couple of friends in Adelaide who moved out 2 years ago and have settled in nicely even though they said it was difficult in the beginning. At least we will know someone but it seems there are quite a few people going out at the same time.

Dave and Lou

Hi Dave and Lou,

Yet another family travelling out in September. There seem to be loads going out in September.