Tradies

Guest mercury

Guest mercury
Never have understood why the jobs mentioned are tagged "professional",whilst the rest of us mere mortals are just workers:),just thinking out loud;)

No harm intended. Some examples of professionals according to me: engineers, lawyers, doctors and accountants. Is a cashier a "true" professional compared to the training one needs to become a doctor? I meant "professional" in the sense that it takes years of formal training, practical experience AND membership of a professional body [e.g. CPA]:)

No harm intended. Some examples of professionals according to me: engineers, lawyers, doctors and accountants. Is a cashier a "true" professional compared to the training one needs to become a doctor? I meant "professional" in the sense that it takes years of formal training, practical experience AND membership of a professional body [e.g. CPA]:)

erm dont forget the nurses please!:biglaugh:

Guest ben&sharon

I'm an accountant and I see several other finance managers and financial advisors posting quite regularly - I don't consider this site to be particularly geared towards any sort of profession or trade. The information on here is equally relevant to all of us, surely - the fact that I have letters after my name makes absolutely bugger all difference when I'm trying to find out how things work in this country........:confused:

:)

Guest mercury
erm dont forget the nurses please!:biglaugh:

Yes, nurses are professionals, at least the registered ones like yourself. Ozzieclare, I was just giving examples, my list of professions was not exhaustive...

No harm intended. Some examples of professionals according to me: engineers, lawyers, doctors and accountants. Is a cashier a "true" professional compared to the training one needs to become a doctor? I meant "professional" in the sense that it takes years of formal training, practical experience AND membership of a professional body [e.g. CPA]