Electronic engineers?

Guest ultra runner

Guest ultra runner

Hi, just starting out on the bumpy stressful process and have been going through forums till I have square eyes!!

We are (OH) planning to seek state sponsorship in SA or WA and I'm trawling trying to find out the prospects for jobs. OH's job is on the skills in demand list in both states but I'm not finding many if any jobs for electronic engineers.

I prefer Adelaide because it is a smaller city and it has hills!! But the draw back appears to be the jobs market.

OH is flexible as he has an MBA and at present working as an Information Analyst.

The recession has really hit the electronics industry here (scotland). Is SA coping any better?

Any advice would be appreciated.

• 1 month later...
Guest spongebob

We are looking to move to Adelaide but currently awaiting the new April guidelines. I am an Electronics Engineer trying to find work but to no avail so far. I have experience in test development, pic micro-controllers, embedded software and analogue circuit design. Any suggestions from anyone would also be welcomed.

• 1 year later...
Guest jpzante

Same here, electronics engineer but i am into the repair service of semiconductor test equipments.

It appears thst we will have to find jobs in adjacent industries.

Initially i wanted adelaide but western australia published elex eng included as smp.

I have searched seek.com.au for elex jobs but they are everywhere but many are in melbourne.

What do you think?

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk

• 1 year later...
  • 2 weeks later...
Guest NeoViper

Its bad...

I've been here for half a year, was in Electronics Engineering, doing pcb design and micro electronics.. no interview for electronics engineering, 2 interviews for engineering field, but not electronics, but even after that, no engineering jobs.