Inground Pool Info

Guest Bluenose

Guest Bluenose

Hi guys

Yet another punter (ie me and the OH) looking at an inground pool. Had a search on the website and got some useful information about the good, the bad & the ugly. We've also found that there is a company (Freeform Pools) who will make fibre glass pools from your own design but I haven't managed to find anyone who has used them.

I think we'll be sticking to fibre glass as it suits our budget + I think it'll be easier to maintain.

Now....I'm a complete an utter noob when it comes to pools.....It would be HUGELY appreciated if anyone can give me any advise on what I should be asking at these places .....and I mean any advise....no hint or tip no matter how small will seem stupid....ie pumps to consider, salt or chlorinated etc etc....Is there anything you wished you had done/upgraded since you've put in your pool that you didn't think of at the time?

I'm sure these companies can smell ppl like me as soon as I walk in the door......like lambs to the slaughter (over dramatisation there ;) )

Cheers

J

Guest motlyman
Hi guys

Yet another punter (ie me and the OH) looking at an inground pool. Had a search on the website and got some useful information about the good, the bad & the ugly. We've also found that there is a company (Freeform Pools) who will make fibre glass pools from your own design but I haven't managed to find anyone who has used them.

I think we'll be sticking to fibre glass as it suits our budget + I think it'll be easier to maintain.

Now....I'm a complete an utter noob when it comes to pools.....It would be HUGELY appreciated if anyone can give me any advise on what I should be asking at these places .....and I mean any advise....no hint or tip no matter how small will seem stupid....ie pumps to consider, salt or chlorinated etc etc....Is there anything you wished you had done/upgraded since you've put in your pool that you didn't think of at the time?